May 03rd 2023

Who are the BMAG members?

The Black Music Action Group is a collaboration of music industry professionals with a cross-section of skills and experience; who come together to redress imbalance and proactively create a sustainable and dynamic sector that supports black artists across all music genres. BMAG members are:

  • Jennifer John (Chair)
  • Yaw Owusu
  • Saad Shafi
  • Mo Ogleh
  • Mervyn Lynch
  • Alicia Smith
  • Les Spaine
  • Ngunan Adamu
  • Barbara Phillips
  • Paul Duhaney
  • Sarah Lovell
  • Kevin McManus
  • Ni Maxine